KAWT currently has 18 county chapters nationwide. KAWT Chapters provide members with professional development, networking opportunities, workshops, scholarship programs, awards programs recognizing outstanding achievements and projects, and advocacy for the tourism and hospitality professions on the local and regional level.

To become a member of a Chapter you must first become a member of KAWT. Upon joining National, you will automatically be assigned to a chapter based on your area of operation.

Here are our Chapters

Mombasa Chapter
Mombasa ChapterChairperson: Janet Chamia
Nairobi Chapter
Nairobi ChapterActing Chairperson: Winnie
Kilifi Chapter
Kilifi ChapterChairperson: Monalisa Ng'ang'aEmail:
Meru Chapter
Meru ChapterChairperson: Regina KirimiEmail:
Embu Chapter
Embu ChapterChairperson: Sophie NjagiEmail:
Machakos & Lower Eastern Chapter
Machakos & Lower Eastern ChapterChairperson: Sandra Mutisya Email:
Nakuru Chapter
Nakuru ChapterChairperson: Wanjeri MahitiEmail:
Kisumu Chapter
Kisumu ChapterContact Person: Email:
Narok Chapter
Narok ChapterChairperson: Alice NananaEmail:
Kwale Chapter
Kwale ChapterChairperson: Pauline Nduva Email:
Nyeri Chapter
Nyeri ChapterChairperson: Claire Muthui Email:
Kirinyaga Chapter
Kirinyaga ChapterChairperson: Nyandia Nyamu Email:
Kiambu Chapter
Kiambu ChapterChairperson: Hellen W. KibeEmail:
Turkana Chapter
Turkana ChapterChairperson: Dr Wanjiku Munene Email:
Trans Nzoia Chapter
Trans Nzoia ChapterChairperson: Emmaculate Kipyesang Email:
Uasin Gishu Chapter
Uasin Gishu ChapterChairperson: Winnie MaruEmail:
Vihiga Chapter
Vihiga ChapterChairperson: Sallie KhavereEmail:
Tana River Chapter
Tana River ChapterChairperson: Email: