Chapters

KAWT currently has 16 county chapters nationwide. KAWT Chapters provide members with professional development, networking opportunities, workshops, scholarship programs, awards programs recognizing outstanding achievements and projects, and advocacy for the tourism and hospitality professions on the local and regional level.

To become a member of a Chapter you must first become a member of KAWT. Upon joining National, you will automatically be assigned to a chapter based on your area of operation.

Here are our Chapters

Mombasa Chapter
Mombasa ChapterChairperson: Janet Chamia mombasa@kawt.or.ke
Nairobi Chapter
Nairobi ChapterChairperson: Dr. Winnie Kiirunairobi@kawt.or.ke
Kilifi Chapter
Kilifi ChapterChairperson: Monalisa Ng'ang'aEmail: kilifi@kawt.or.ke
Meru Chapter
Meru ChapterChairperson: Regina KirimiEmail: meru@kawt.or.ke
Embu Chapter
Embu ChapterChairperson: Leanah NdindaEmail: embu@kawt.or.ke
Lower Eastern Chapter
Lower Eastern ChapterChairperson: Sandra Mutisya Email: machakos@kawt.or.ke
Nakuru Chapter
Nakuru ChapterChairperson: Wanjeri MahitiEmail: nakuru@kawt.or.ke
Kisumu Chapter
Kisumu ChapterContact Person: Email: kisumu@kawt.or.ke
Laikipia Chapter
Laikipia ChapterChairperson: Ann Peggy Email: narok@kawt.or.ke
Kwale Chapter
Kwale ChapterChairperson: Pauline Nduva Email: kwale@kawt.or.ke
Kirinyaga Chapter
Kirinyaga ChapterChairperson: Nyandia Nyamu Email: kirinyaga@kawt.or.ke
Kiambu Chapter
Kiambu ChapterChairperson: Hellen W. KibeEmail: kiambu@kawt.or.ke
Turkana Chapter
Turkana ChapterChairperson: Dr Wanjiku Munene Email: turkana@kawt.or.ke
Trans Nzoia Chapter
Trans Nzoia ChapterChairperson: Emmaculate Kipyesang Email: transnzoia@kawt.or.ke
Uasin Gishu Chapter
Uasin Gishu ChapterChairperson: Winnie MaruEmail: uasingishu@kawt.or.ke
Vihiga Chapter
Vihiga ChapterChairperson: Sallie KhavereEmail: vihiga@kawt.or.ke
Pay online